What's New Tab Appeal Tab Decisions Tab About BTA Tab

Deadlines

Select Appeal Type

Forms and Publications

Location Map

Access Washington

Deadlines

Most appeals to the Board of Tax Appeals must be filed within 30 days from the mailing date of the decision or determination being appealed. The notice-of-appeal deadline is set by law, depending on the type of appeal involved. See WAC 456-09-315 or 456-10-315.

Calculate Your Deadline

Enter mailing date: Press "Calc": View deadline here.

The Board has no authority to accept an appeal filed outside of the deadline.

If the last day of the 30-day period (or other deadline period) falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or a legal holiday, the deadline period runs until the next day that is neither a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday.

Remember - some months have more than 30 days.

For example, May has 31 days, so for an order or determination that is dated May 18, an appeal must be made by June 17.

If you have a question, call our toll free number at 1-866-788-5446.

 

Copyright © 2008 Washington State Board of Tax Appeals | Privacy Statement | Intended Use Policy | Espanol